Back to the beginning…….

……..well, at least to where it all started.  Eton Dorney was the 1st 10K race of this challenge and on Sunday April 15th, I will be back there to run the course again and hopefully, knock a minute or two off my time!  No-one has volunteered to run with me on this one (yet), but I have had the usual offer from people to come for a drink with me when I get back to Farnham.

I am nervous about going back – true, I did the G3 twice and knocked 3 minutes off my time the 2nd time round, but I will feel as if I have failed in my training and, in a daft way, in this challenge if I do not improve.  Those of you who know me well probably find no surprise in that at all!

These last 2 weeks have been a reminder to me on why I am fundraising for these great charities – I won’t dwell on them on a public blog, but the next race will be run with 3 friends very much at the forefront of my mind.

Thanks again for all the support you lot give me – whether through pushing me out the door running, reminding me of the importance of the fundraising side to this challenge, coming out running with me at the weekends, and hopefully now the evenings too, or even just amusing me with your excuses why you can’t (not won’t) come out running with me, you are all making this challenge a hell of a lot of fun!

Gx

Next races are:

Sunday 15th April – Eton Dorney

Sunday 6th May – Frimley Park

Wednesday 6th June (eve) – Yateley

About knockbuckle

Passionate about all things recruitment!
This entry was posted in Charity, Running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment